Home > Virtualisation and Storage, vSphere, Windows 7 > Windows 7 (and 2008 R2) – Getting the vSphere client to run!

Windows 7 (and 2008 R2) – Getting the vSphere client to run!


EDIT:My apologies to Simon from Techhead – I mean to cause no offence by copying and pasting his blog (nor did I mean to pass it off as my own work)

I have removed said post, and just left the link through to his site 🙂

I belive Update 1 resolves this “properly” – however for archaic reasons here is how to run vSphere client under Windows 7 / 2008 R2

 

Simon @ Techhead has posted a rather spliffing guide on how to enable the vSphere client under Windows 7 (and presumably 2008 R2)’;

 

http://www.techhead.co.uk/running-vmware-vsphere-client-on-windows-7

  1. December 15, 2009 at 12:28 am

    Hi there,

    Thanks for referencing my Windows 7 article – hope you find it useful. 🙂

    Though if possible would you mind not copying and pasting the entire thing as I spend a lot of my time writing these articles. A screen shot and a link through would be much more appreciated – thanks.

    All the best,

    Simon
    http://www.techhead.co.uk

    • December 23, 2009 at 1:18 am

      My Apologies Simon, no offence meant 🙂

      I will edit the post now 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

